Returning Users: CLICK HERE to return to your account for this form.

2020 GHSA Highway Safety Award Nomination Form

The Kathryn J.R. Swanson Public Service Award

This award honors an individual who has made notable improvements in the management or implementation of a highway safety program or policy, or who has provided outstanding service to GHSA, federal safety agencies or other national highway safety organizations.

Past Public Service Award Winners

IMPORTANT: Please read before beginning your nomination!
  • Partial Form Completion — If you would like to begin a nomination and return to complete it later, you may use the Save & Return button below.
  • Form Submission — Your nomination is not complete until you press the Submit button. You will see a confirmation screen and receive a confirmation email with a copy of your submission.
  • Timeline — The deadline for nominations is April 17. Winners will be determined in June. Awards will be presented at GHSA's 2020 Annual Meeting in Pittsburgh on September 1.
  • Travel Expenses — GHSA has limited funding for travel reimbursement. Requests will be handled on a case-by-case basis.
Questions? Contact Stephanie Nguyen at or 202-580-7931.

Save & Return

Save your progress and complete this form later. (optional)

Contact Information for the Person Being Nominated
Contact Information for the Person Completing this Nomination