Returning Users: CLICK HERE to return to your account for this form.

2020 GHSA Highway Safety Award Nomination Form

The Peter K. O'Rourke Special Achievement Award

These awards recognize notable achievements in the field of highway safety by individuals, coalitions, organizations, nonprofit groups, businesses, media, government agencies, universities or programs. Up to five awards are given each year.

Submissions may include notable highway safety improvement programs, plans or legislation in areas including  but not limited to — occupant protection, impaired driving, speed/aggressive driving, driver distraction, enforcement, traffic records, emergency medical services, and bicycle, motorcycle and pedestrian safety.

Past Special Achievement Award Winners

IMPORTANT: Please read before beginning your nomination!
  • Partial Form Completion — If you want to begin to work on a nomination and return to complete it later, you may use the Save & Return button below.
  • Form Submission — Your nomination is not complete until you press the Submit button. You will see a confirmation screen and receive a confirmation email with a copy of your submission.
  • Timeline — The deadline for nominations is April 17. Winners will be determined in June. Awards will be presented at GHSA's 2020 Annual Meeting in Pittsburgh on September 1.
  • Travel Expenses — GHSA has very limited funding for travel reimbursement. Requests will be handled on a case-by-case basis.
Questions? Contact Stephanie Nguyen at or 202-580-7931.

Save & Return

Save your progress and complete this form later. (optional)

Contact Information for the Person/Organization Being Nominated
Contact Information for the Person Completing this Nomination