2020-2021 After School and Distance Learning Camp Registration


Please fill out online 1) this registration form and 2) an Emergency/Permission Form
Prepayment is required.  Please see fee schedule to choose services. Please fill out one form per child
Spence's Farm is offering Distance Learning Camps every day this school year. Your student will have a safe place to do the work provided by their school. When schools begin resuming in-person classes, we will resume after school, in addition to mini camps.
 
We value the health and wellness of our students, staff, and community. We provide a place to learn and play that is outside in fresh air, with plenty of space to social distance. We will offer blocks of instructional time for students to complete their classwork.
 
Masks will be required for all students and staff while they are near other people. We have plenty of open space and provide ample opportunity to remove masks at safe social distances.
School Year Distance Learning Camps
   
At Spence's Farm mini camps, kids participate in the full array of farm life activities, with lots of time to play and explore! They can meet our small animals: chickens, rabbits, ducks and turkeys; explore the woods and ziplines; go on a hike; or help around the garden.  Everyone has the option to care for and ride a horse.  
 
This fall, we are focusing on helping students follow their school schedule and keep up with their work. We are structuring our daily schedule around CHCCS distance learning schedule and will work with parents on their students' individual learning needs. We have high schoolers and adults to assist with homework. During times that are not specifically for classes, parents may request additional homework time, or children may spend time participating in various farm activities.   
 
Mini camps during school breaks will have much more opportunity for experiencing the farm. Please see our holiday mini camp registration.   
 
Please send lunch, two snacks, a water bottle, and a face mask with your child each day. Extra clothes are always a good idea, as well as sturdy, closed-toe shoes that can get dirty.
Daily Schedule
 
Elementary students: 
7:30-8 drop off 
8-10 class time
10-11 additional instruction if needed or farm activity
11-12 lunch 
12-1 class time 
1-3 additional instruction if needed or farm activity 
3-3:15 acknowledgments 
3:15-3:30 pickup 
3:30-6 extended care   
 
Middle school students: 
8-8:30 drop off
8:30-10 class time
10-11 additional instruction if needed or farm activity
11-12 lunch
12-1 class time
1-2 additional instruction if needed or farm activity
2-2:45 class time
2:45-3:30 additional instruction if needed or farm activity
3:30-3:45 acknowledements 
3:45-4 pickup 
4-6 extended care

Pricing 
 
2020 Mini Camps are billed weekly. Invoices are due before the week begins.
 
The pricing is as follows:   
1 day/week: $35 
2 days/week: $65 
3 days/week: $95 
4 days/week: $125 
5 days/week: $150  
Extended care (3:30-6): $15 per day

Extended Care Enrichment Classes
 
We offer extended care classes from 3:45-5:15.
 
Woodshop is offered one day a week for $25 each lesson.
 
Archery is offered one day a week for $30 each lesson.
 
Riding lessons are offered three days a week for $40 each lesson.
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instructional Time
Monday August 24
Tuesday August 25
Wednesday August 26
Thursday August 27
Friday August 28
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Monday
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instructional Time
Monday August 31
Tuesday September 1
Wednesday September 2
Thursday September 3
Friday September 4
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Monday
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instructional Time
Tuesday September 8
Wednesday September 9
Thursday September 10
Friday September 11
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instructional Time
Monday September 14
Tuesday September 15
Wednesday September 16
Thursday September 17
Friday September 18
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Monday
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instructional Time
Monday September 21
Tuesday September 22
Wednesday September 23
Thursday September 24
Friday September 25
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Monday
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instructional Time
Tuesday September 29
Wednesday September 30
Thursday October 1
Friday October 2
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instructional Time
Monday October 5
Tuesday October 6
Wednesday October 7
Thursday October 8
Friday October 9
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Monday
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instructional Time
Monday October 12
Tuesday October 13
Wednesday October 14
Thursday October 15
Friday October 16
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Monday
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instruction Time
Monday October 19
Tuesday October 20
Wednesday October 21
Thursday October 22
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Monday
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instruction Time
Monday October 26
Tuesday October 27
Wednesday October 28
Thursday October 29
Friday October 30
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Monday
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instruction Time
Monday November 2
Wednesday November 4
Thursday November 5
Friday November 6
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Monday
Thursday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instruction Time
Monday November 9
Tuesday November 10
Thursday November 12
Friday November 13
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Monday
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instruction Time
Monday November 16
Tuesday November 17
Wednesday November 18
Thursday November 19
Friday November 20
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Monday
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instruction Time
Monday November 30
Tuesday December 1
Wednesday December 2
Thursday December 3
Friday December 4
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Monday
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instruction Time
Monday December 7
Tuesday December 8
Wednesday December 9
Thursday December 10
Friday December 11
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Monday
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
 Mini CampExtended CareAdditional Instruction Time
Monday December 14
Tuesday December 15
Wednesday December 16
Thursday December 17
Friday December 18
Horse Lesson
 3:45-5:15
Monday
Tuesday
Thursday
Woodshop
 3:45-5:15
Tuesday
Archery
 3:45-5:15
Friday
After School
 
As schools resume partial in-person attendance, we are excited to resume after school! Pickup is available from Chapel Hill schools.
 
After school is billed weekly this fall. The price is $20 per day.
I agree to comply with the following Spence's Farm policies: *
I agree that our household has not come in contact with anyone confirmed with the COVID19 Virus and that I will keep my child at home if anyone in our house has symptoms of COVID19. *
clear
I will not hold Spence's Farm for Kids accountable for illness my child contracts during this time. *
clear
Under North Carolina law, there is no liability for an injury to or death of a participant in an agritourism activity conducted at this agritourism location if such injury or death results from the inherent risks of the agritourism activity. NC G.S. 99E-30
Donate to Spence's Farm Scholarship Fund!
 
Spence's Farm wants to help every family in need during this difficult time.
 
Donation amount will be added to your first invoice.
How did you hear about Spence's Farm for Kids?
 

Spence's Farm  6407 Mill House Road  Chapel Hill, NC 27516 
phone: (919) 968-8581  fax: (919) 968-7618 
email: spencesfarmforkids@gmail.com